help desk sp portal: is it practical or a pipe dream?

18 10 2008

Ideas: I have this silly idea and or notion that I can create this amazing help desk sp portal. As we all know content makes or breaks a site, so I am struggling with both how much and what sort of content to include. Links are always great, but too many links and the user will get confused. What will make a user go to the sp site instead of calling? I guess my philosophy on the matter is, if there is an off chance a user will search for help first, then it merits creating this portal for them. With sharepont search, user can search for this info; atleast that is my hope. Anyone care to share their ideas on this?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

