Actions

Information

7 responses

27 06 2011
David Nicklas

This saved my ass! Thank you for this guide!

13 02 2012
Saimo

Thanx!

21 08 2012
Artūras Rimonis

Hello,
i am not sure what i did wrong, but all user profile data is gone. I have database backup but i don’t know how to put data back. Should i restore database? Or maybe its possible to export/import only certain data like “skills”?

2 10 2012
petecuttriss

Hi, thanks for this… Just a note for others… remember to disable the “My Site Cleanup Job” before resetting the Sync database, otherwise you run the risk of it deleting all the user profiles in the farm as we found out during a reset: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ff681014.aspx#resetSync

Arturas, this is probably what happened in your case.
Cheers Pete.

28 02 2013
can you bargain with sky

Thank you for another wonderful post. The place else could anybody get that type of
information in such an ideal approach of writing?
I’ve a presentation next week, and I am at the look for such info.

4 01 2014
Raquel

Hi – thanks for this. I can’t go any further than this step:
$syncdb.Unprovision()
I get cmdlet errors that its not recognized
then I tried this
$syncdb.Unprovision
and it works
but then on the next command I get cmdlet errors again
$syncdb.Status=’Offline’
for some reason it’s not recognizing this. I tried several variations and none work.

any advice? thank you.

8 12 2016
Megaroutex

Saved my ass too 🙂 cheers, nice one

Leave a Reply

